The Pizza Shop
Spread the love

There’s a small town in North-Eastern Kentucky that’s not found on many maps. On the edge of that town is a pizza shop called Benny’s, where no one named Benny has ever worked. In that pizza shop is a coat closet. Not many people understand why they have a coat closet; no one ever uses it. It merely sits there, kept shut, possibly gathering dust. And because it’s kept shut, with the door painted the same color as the wall, no one really asks about it. Bob, the owner of the pizza shop, appreciates this. Partly because he’s not the most conversational person; mostly because he doesn’t have the time to explain the curious stone doorframe of the closet. Besides, who would believe him if he said it was a portal to a world inhabited by elves, fairies, goblins, and the occasional dragon?




Elfboy is the first book of The Pizza Shop Chronicles, taking place in the rural small town of Orangeboro, Kentucky, the fall of 2018. It can be purchased on Amazon.

Blurb: After both his parents die, Chris is thrust into a new life with his widowed aunt and 14-year-old cousin, who live in a rural Kentucky town, where Chris has to start high school after being homeschooled his whole life. As if that wasn’t bad enough, there’s a fellow student who everyone warns him to stay away from because of some terrible secret where eight people went missing.

But, no matter how Chris tries to avoid him, he ends up bumping into him and finds himself caught up in a murderous plot where he barely escapes being one of the next victims. He becomes swooped up in a mysterious adventure where the local pizza shop, and even the school’s weird principal, are all involved. Is anyone who they seem to be? What is going on in this little town, and, wait, where did you say we’re going next?




Goblinprince is the second book of The Pizza Shop Chronicles, taking place in the rural small town of Orangeboro, Kentucky, the summer of 2035. Also currently available on Amazon.

Blurb: Wake the crown. Take the throne. Rule the kingdoms.
Alastair’s life seems all planned out. Well, if he can get the first part right. The obnoxious Veldstone Crown has been dormant for the past twelve years and won’t wake up for anything. Except for showing Alastair cryptic goblin visions, of course.

Then the goblins themselves show up and Alastair accidentally opens a portal to Benny’s Pizza shop in the magical world of Kentucky.

Surrounded by new friends and experiences, like attending the homecoming dance of Orangeboro High School as a guest of the legendary principal Snyder, Alastair’s not sure he wants to go back. Besides, wouldn’t the overbearing elf lord Brudak make a better king anyhow?




The long-awaited third book of The Pizza Shop Chronicles is destined for release soon! Fairyspells takes place in the elf world on the other side of the small-town pizza shop portal in the year 2043. It follows the adventures of now-king Alastair Higgins trying to strike a balance between the work of ruling two kingdoms and raising a family with his beloved Marden… among rising plots to take him down. You can add it on Goodreads here.

Thank you for reading & come back soon! 🙂


* *